Monday, Monday, Monday

It’s Monday already? What happened to the weekend and how is it that I’m already behind?

3,000 words behind to be precise. By now I should almost be at 10,000 words on my NaNoWriMo project but I’m at a mere 6,000+. Ugh!

But, this is a business, and therefore other things, other writing, must take priority. Like stories that are this close to being finished and ready to ship off to my editor.

I’m not yet willing to throw in the towel and call it quits, but I’m beginning to realize that I might not make my 50,000 word goal. Or maybe I will. Who knows what November has in store for me.

I hope everyone else is having better luck than I am this year, but I’m not all that sad. Writing something, anything, is better than not writing at all.

 

Leave a Reply

