Six Sentence Sunday

Welcome back to Six Sentence Sunday where authors post six sentences of their writing. This is from my romantic suspense, Deception. Enjoy! And don’t forget to visit other authors’ six sentences here.

He sucked in a breath that made his bruised ribs ache. The pain in her voice got to him, stabbed at his guilt. “Everything except what I did for a living was the truth,” he said quietly.

“Our love?”

“God, Kate, I hate that you even have to ask that.”

 

 

Buy links:

Nook  Kindle  |  Paperback

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Six Sentence Sunday

  1. Great Six, Sharon! Great book, too!

    I wanted to alert you that your link isn’t working at sixsunday.com. You might ask them to change it to your main blog address. (It usually isn’t good to anticipate the URL for a pre-programmed blog, I have found.)

    All the best!

    Kally

  2. Thanks, everyone, for letting me know. I have an email into the Six Sentence team asking them to change the link to my blog instead of the individual post. Very sad it isn’t working 😦

Leave a Reply

