Lucky 7 Meme

So I’ve been tagged in this meme by Kate Meader. I’m not even sure what a meme is. My kids could tell me but if I ask then I’m showing how uncool I am so I’ll refrain from asking. I’m not much into sending chain letters or telling people if they don’t do something then bad luck will plague them for seven years. Apparently this is nothing like that. It’s just a way for writers to showcase their writing and to get others involved and to get readers to follow. So this time I’ll play.

The rules:

  • Go to p. 77 of current WIP
  • go to line 7
  • copy down next 7 lines/sentences & post them as they’re written
  • Tag 7 other authors
  • Let them know

Since I’m only on page 56 of my current wip I’m going to use the last wip I finished (which, btw, will be released with Random House’s Loveswept line in February, 2013.).

From The Notorious Lady Anne:

Alphonse shrugged. “He’s lazy,” he warned.

Emmeline smiled at Shamus. “Not for long, he won’t be.”

“Fine.” Alphonse flicked a finger at Shamus. “Take him.”

Emmeline ordered Shamus to row them to the Delilah. Expression mutinous, his wary gaze darted from Emmeline to Phin as he rowed.

Emmeline ignored Shamus and watched Addison, who kept his head turned away, refusing to look at her, his shoulders straight, his chin high, his eyes frigid. Despite the torn and bloodied clothes and the mussed hair, something inside her stirred.

Here are the 7 authors I’m tagging:

Jerri Drennen

Margery Scott

Christine Warner

Sara Walter Ellwood

Allison Merritt

Brenda Dyer

Jennifer Lowery

One thought on “Lucky 7 Meme

Leave a Reply

