Comfort Reads

As a reader, sometimes I’m in the mood for a certain genre and sometimes I’m not. Paranormals (vampires, shape-shifters, etc), I have to be in a certain mood for. Romantic suspense–have to be in a certain mood for. Sometimes I need something new and fresh. And sometimes I need something comforting. Something I’ve read before and loved. A standby that will…well…comfort me.

My comfort reads are Julie Garwood historicals. Ahhh. How I love her heroes and heroines. They’re great stories I can fall into that I’ve read over and over and never get tired of.

<–My three favorites

 

So what is your comfort read?

12 thoughts on “Comfort Reads

  1. I generally go for quick easy reads — Harlan Coben, or ones that will totally drag me in like Phillipa Gregory’s historicals. Easy escapism books to take me away from my reality for a while.

Leave a Reply

