What’s in your TBR pile?

“If you don’t have time to read, you don’t have the time (or the tools) to write. Simple as that.” ― Stephen King

I was a reader way before I was a writer. Way before. Which has lead to piles and piles of books sitting around my house. In neat piles. I swear they’re in neat piles. Luckily my husband is an avid reader as well and his piles are bigger than mine.

So today’s Friday Five is a list of books in my TBR (To Be Read) pile. Mind you, this is just a small sampling of what’s awaiting me 🙂

1. The Many Sins of Lord Cameron – Jennifer Ashley

2. A Season of Seduction – Jennifer Haymore

3. This Duchess of Mine – Eloisa James

4. Along Came a Duke – Elizabeth Boyle 

5. A Week to be Wicked – Tessa Dare

So what’s in your TBR pile?

 

8 thoughts on “What’s in your TBR pile?

  1. On my TBR pile is:
    1) The Calm Before The Storm–Tamaria Soana
    2) Catching Fire–Suzanne Collins
    3) Revamped–Becky Sherman
    4) The Edge If Trust–KT Bryan
    5) Reaper’s Fragile Ego–Charisma Knight

  2. so many books! I have waiting to be read/partially read: Crazy Love by Nicola Marsh, Secrets of the Grave by Tami Hoag, The Witness by Nora Roberts and Seducing Cinderella by Gina Maxwell…and about 100 more because Kindle TBRs don’t topple over and I can’t stop buying books with interesting hooks!

  3. Besides all the books by my Inkslinger friends, I have many more paperbacks and ebooks waiting for me. How many? So many I can’t count that high. I know Mr. King preaches read to write, but who but me will do the laundry and clean the house? Pay the bills and buy groceries? Whine, whine, whine. One day I’ll get through my TBR pile. It’s on my bucket list.

  4. 1. Margery Scott’s The Last Witness
    2. Lala Corriere’s Coverboy (not sure I spelled your name right, girl)
    3. Jennifer Lowery’s Hard Core I critted it, but it’s different in book form!
    4. Whatever Allie Merritt puts out next
    5. A Chrismas anthology by Fern Michaels

    Too many books, not enough time!!!

  5. Oh dear God, my list is too long to count. I think there’s at least one or more books from every one of the Inkslingers on the list, plus the next Linda Lael Miller, a few Kat Martins, I have a few of Carolyn Brown’s books I’ve stackpiled along with the whole Guild Hunter series by Nalini Singh. And this doesn’t count the books coming out that I want to read: the next JR Ward, Amanda Ashley, and Rachel Gibson

Leave a Reply

