Cyber Shopping vs Store Shopping

Over the past several years I’ve slowly become a cyber-shopper. There is nothing easier than sitting on the couch, in your jammies, scrolling through websites and hitting the buy button. Nothing, I tell you.

However, I will only cyber-shop if there is no shipping and handling or if the product I’m looking for can’t be purchased in a nearby store. If its something I can easily pick up close by, then I won’t waste my money on shipping and handling.

Yesterday my husband and I went Christmas shopping and while it was fun, it was tiring. I got hungry. I got thirsty. My feet hurt. I had to wait in line. Yadda, yadda, yadda.

We picked up quite a few presents and then I came home and finished off my list while sitting on my couch watching Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer.

Yeah, I’m hooked.

What about you? Do you prefer cyber shopping or store shopping?

 

 

7 thoughts on “Cyber Shopping vs Store Shopping

  1. love the piped in muzak and I can grab a Pretzel or a mint-hot-chocolate when I want at the mall. But as soon as the calendar turns to December 1, I avoid the stores. Not even the pretzels draw me in…people are just too crazy this time of year. So, cyber for the month of December…and store the rest of the time. :)

  2. Cyber shop, any day! I love avoiding the queues, the traffic, the negativity that can abound in a crowded shop and just taking it easy and buying from home!

  3. LOL…I like to mix it up. Sometimes it’s fun to shop online because of all the things you mentioned..no lines, no waiting, no fighting crowds and no sore feet…but then there are times I just like to be out in the hustle and bustle enjoying the atmosphere :)

  4. I will cyber shop for most things, it’s just easier that way, unless I know I can get exactly what I want at exactly which nearby store. I don’t enjoy browsing, searching and driving from store to store IRL. I do enjoy going out to the mall or other stores for a day or two around Halloween or a few days in December to see the holiday decorations, but I just go to enjoy the atmosphere, not to shop.

  5. My husband is the cyber shopper in the family. He does almost all my Christmas shopping on line from his easy chair. I prefer to get out into the crowds, see the decorated stores, and generally browse around. I’m not the biggest fan of technology. I like to see the item in person and get it right now, not have to wait for it to be shipped.

Leave a Reply

