To Card or Not To Card

4169-merry-christmas-rudolphI send out Christmas cards every year and look forward to it. For close friends I take a picture of my kids at the pumpkin farm and get it made into a cute card. I’ve done this for twelve years. This year’s card had two pictures. One of my kids in 2000 when I first started the tradition and one of my kids now with the shot recreated. So darn cute.

However, I’ve noticed that as the years go by I get less and less cards in return. I don’t think it’s because I’ve been naughty and have been taken off my friend’s cards list. At least they tell me that’s not the reason.

The reason is because they’re too darn busy with everything else going on over the holiday.

I love getting Christmas cards in the mail and will proudly display each and every one. I love seeing pictures of everyone’s kids and I even love reading the cheesy Christmas letters.

This not sending cards thing makes me sad.

What about you? Do you still send Christmas cards?

2 thoughts on “To Card or Not To Card

  1. I send cards also. It’s usually how I spend Black Friday–addressing Christmas cards. i didn’t do it this year, so I’m very behind and getting behinder! But I will get them out. And yes, I too find fewer cards in my mailbox. Very sad. I think it’s expense and email as much as time.

Leave a Reply

