Christmas is Coming!

So you know how I know Christmas is coming? Because all of the Christmas cartoons are on. We probably have all of them on DVD but there’s something about watching it on TV that makes it special. Maybe because when I was growing up we didn’t have VCRs or DVD players and we actually had to wait until it was on TV.

I remember being so excited about Christmas that I couldn’t STAND it. I thought Christmas would NEVER get here.

The other night we watched How the Grinch Stole Christmas and Shrek the Halls. I’ve never seen Shrek the Halls before but am definitely adding it to my favorite Christmas show list.

So ‘fess up. What’s your favorite Christmas cartoon?

 

7 thoughts on “Christmas is Coming!

  1. I’ve never heard of Shrek the Halls, sounds like a lot of fun. I love the Snowman, could watch it forever and a day and it would still send shivers up and down my back. Does that count?! Failing that anything pink and sparkly like Angelina Ballerina at Christmas!

  2. I’ve always loved the claymation of Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer. The sappy songs and jerky movements bring back my childhood memories!!

  3. A Christmas Story is my all time favorite. LOL, when everyone tells him he’ll shoot his eye out–and then he does in a way, it makes me laugh.
    But really there are so many I love and HAVE to watch each season, like It’s A Wonderful Life.

Leave a Reply

